Smart Energy Systems

The research field “Smart Energy Systems” dedicates itself to the increase of energy efficiency and the development of new concepts for providing, distributing, transforming, storing and using thermal and electrical energy within buildings, with particular regard to user comfort. Incorporating these systems into the building envelope

Read more

Smart Building Envelopes

The research field “Smart Building Envelopes” deals with alternative solutions for new constructions, renovation, and densification, based on the premises resilience, efficiency, comfort, and usability. Traditional Alpine construction was marked by resource scarcity, local building materials, and low energy supply. As a result, construction principles are newly interpreted as modern

Read more

Simulation of Settlement Systems

Within the research field “Simulation of Settlement Systems”, innovative (spatial) simulation models and decision-making tools for resource-efficient densification solutions in sustainable settlement systems are developed with geoinformation methods. In addition, densification typologies are created, which are integrated into spatial simulation models in order to optimize area use whilst taking the residential environment into account.

Read more
en_USEnglish
de_DEGerman en_USEnglish

Intelligente Energiesysteme

Der Forschungsschwerpunkt „Intelligente Energiesysteme“ widmet sich der Energieeffizienzsteigerung und der Entwicklung von neuen Konzepten für die Bereitstellung, Verteilung, Umwandlung, Speicherung und Nutzung thermischer und elektrischer Energie in Gebäuden mit besonderem Augenmerk auf den NutzerInnenkomfort. Die Integration dieser Systeme in die Gebäudehülle

Read more

Intelligente Gebäudehüllen

Der Forschungsschwerpunkt „Intelligente Gebäudehüllen“ befasst sich mit alternativen Lösungen für Neubau, Sanierung und Nachverdichtung unter den Prämissen Resilienz, Effizienz, Komfort und Usability. Tradiertes alpines Bauen war von Ressourcenknappheit, lokalen Baustoffen und geringem Energieangebot geprägt. Daraus resultierende Konstruktionsprinzipien werden mit modernen

Read more

Simulation von Siedlungssystemen

Im Forschungsschwerpunkt „Simulation von Siedlungssystemen“ werden mit Methoden der Geoinformatik innovative (Raum-)Simulationsmodelle und Entscheidungsgrundlagen für ressourceneffiziente Nachverdichtungslösungen für nachhaltige Siedlungssysteme entwickelt. Dazu werden Nachverdichtungstypologien entwickelt, welche in Raumsimulationsmodelle integriert werden, um eine optimierte Flächenausnutzung unter Berücksichtigung des Siedlungsumfelds zu unterstützen.

Read more
de_DEGerman
en_USEnglish de_DEGerman